top of page


Shannon Noll ARIA Chart RAW


Australia’s favourite son Shannon Noll has debuted at #1 on the ARIA Australian Album Chart and #1 on the AIR Independent Album Chart with new album RAW.

The album came in at #3 on the overall ARIA Album Chart, five spots higher than his previous major label release.

RAW is also Nollise’s seventh ARIA Top Ten album.

“I’m absolutely over the moon with the result for my new album RAW. I’d like to thank all of the fans for continuing to support me as they have, you guys are amazing,” said Noll after hearing the news.

RAW is the first full album release from new label RED DOG RECORDINGS, whose roster also includes chart-topping country acts Southbound xo and Rachael Fahim.

This success is also shared with global distributor BELIEVE and exclusive retail partner SANITY, who have enthusiastically championed the release across Australia.

“Releasing this album independently makes it all the more special in achieving the great chart position! Thanks again to everyone. I’d also like to thank and congratulate everyone at Red Dog Recordings for the amazing effort they put in with this albums journey,” said Noll.

In 2020 and early Nollsie hit the road across the east coast of Australia and performed over 35 intimate and acoustic COVID safe shows for his adoring fans.

For many, it was the first time hearing their all-time favourite Nollsie hits in this intimate format, as well as some iconic covers interpreted in Shannon’s unique style and fans were also treated to hearing brand new songs not yet released.

Following this successful run of shows, fans were demanding that Nollsie record an album based on these shows and as always, he has truly delivered! The result is RAW – acoustic, intimate, stripped back and that voice, as powerful as ever!

The album features the hits as you have never heard them before including ‘Drive,’ ‘Lift,’ ‘Shine,’ ‘What About Me,’ ‘Now I Run,’ ‘Wise’ and ‘Long Live The Summer.’

Brand new music includes Nollsie’s recent full studio single ‘Wonderful,’ and the new single ‘Better,’ which he describes as “an inspirational song about learning from your mistakes and doing/being better in the new world we are facing.”

Also featured on the album is first ever song written entirely by Nollsie but never released – the beautifully haunting ‘Alone.’

Shannon pays homage on the album to some of his favourite songs with his interpretations of Crowded House’s ‘Better Be Home Soon,’ INXS’ ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ and Noiseworks’ ‘Take Me Back.’


1. Long Live The Summer

2. Better

3. Wise

4. Wonderful

5. Alone

6. Lift

7. Shine

8. Now I Run

9. Drive

10. What About Me

11. Better Be Home Soon

12. Never Tear Us Apart

13. Take Me Back


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page